Skip to main content
Menu

Dante Castillo

PhD (chemistry)

Trainee German and European Patent Attorney

Fields of expertise

  • Biotechnology

Vita

Dr. Dante Castillo is a doctor of chemistry. At Zimmermann & Partner, Dr. Castillo strengthens the chemical and medical team of our patent law firm as part of his patent attorney training. His main areas of practice are the prosecution of examination proceedings in the fields of chemistry, pharmacology, medical technology, material science, and biotechnology before the European Patent Office.

Dr. Castillo completed his undergraduate studies in chemistry after studying at the Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México and the University of California. He then completed a Master's degree at the Université de Rennes 1 in France. In 2008, Dr. Castillo obtained his doctoral degree at the Friedrich-Alexander Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg with specialization in the fields of organometallic chemistry and homogeneous catalysis.
IIn addition, Dr. Castillo spent several years in numerous industrial research projects at the WACKER-Chair of Macromolecular Chemistry at the Technische Universität München and in the chemical company BASF, wherein Dr. Castillo acquired an in-depth knowledge in the fields of homogeneous catalysis and polymer chemistry. Dr. Castillo is fluent in German, English, Spanish and French.

Skip to main content
Menu

Dr. Dante Castillo

Dr. rer. nat. (Chemie)

Kandidat zum Deutschen Patentanwalt und zum zugelassenen Vertreter vor dem Europäischen Patentamt (Trainee European Patent Attorney)

Fachgebiete

  • Biotechnologie

Vita

Dr. Dante Castillo ist promovierter Chemiker. Bei Zimmermann & Partner verstärkt Dr. Castillo im Rahmen seiner Ausbildung zum Patentanwalt das Chemie-/Medizin-Team unserer Kanzlei. Seine Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte sind die Durchführung von Prüfungsverfahren auf den Gebieten der Chemie, Pharmakologie, Medizintechnik, Materialwissenschaften und Biotechnologie vor dem Europäischen Patentamt.

Dr. Castillo schloss sein Bachelorstudium in Chemie nach Studiumsaufenhalten an der Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México und der University of California. Anschließend absolvierte er ein Masterstudium an der Université de Rennes 1 in Frankreich. Im Jahr 2008 promovierte Dr. Castillo an der Friedrich-Alexander Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg im Bereich der organometallischen Chemie und homogenen Katalyse.

Dazu arbeitete Dr. Castillo mehrere Jahre in zahlreichen industriellen Forschungsprojekten am WACKER-Lehrstuhl für Makromolekulare Chemie der TU München und bei der Firma BASF mit, in den Dr. Castillo vertiefte Kenntnisse auf dem Gebiet der homogenen Katalyse und Polymerchemie erworben hat. Dr. Castillo spricht fließend Deutsch, Englisch, Spanisch und Französisch.