Skip to main content
Menu

Henning Thienemann

Graduate engineer (diploma)

German and European Patent Attorney

Fields of expertise

  • Mechanical Engineering
  • IT

 

  • Mechatronic
  • Physics

Vita

Henning Thienemann holds a diploma in mechanical engineering and is a qualified German and European Patent Attorney. At Zimmermann & Partner, Henning is active in the field of mechanical engineering and mechatronics, e.g. drivetrain and engine technology, automotive, energy engineering, power electronics, aerodynamics, instrumentation and control engineering.

While studying at the Technical University (TU) of Berlin, he was already busy with intellectual property as a trainee in the patent department of a highly innovative SME. In a collaboration of said company with the Institute for Construction and Design Methodology at the TU Berlin – in context with his thesis –, he analyzed solution finding processes of different design and invention methods (conventional design methods, TIPS) by applying such methods to a specific technical problem, systematically integrating IP considerations.

Following his degree, Henning was working in a patent department in the automotive industry. Becoming Head of Intellectual Property in a world-wide operating company in the field of renewable energy, he established and entrenched invention and patent management processes in the IP department he built up. Due to his experience, Henning knows the situation and demands of clients from industry particularly well. He is therefore able to provide services of Zimmermann & Partner tailored to the specific needs of our clients.

Skip to main content
Menu

Henning Thienemann

Diplom-Ingenieur
 
Deutscher Patentanwalt, Zugelassener Vertreter vor dem Europäischen Patentamt (European Patent Attorney)

Fachgebiete

  • Maschinenbau
  • IT
  • Mechatronik
  • Physik

Vita

Henning Thienemann ist Deutscher und Europäischer Patentanwalt und Diplom-Ingenieur des Maschinenbaus. Bei Zimmermann & Partner ist Hr. Thienemann auf den Gebieten des allgemeinen Maschinenbaus und der Mechatronik, insbesondere im Bereich Antriebs- und Motorentechnik, Fahrzeugtechnik, Energietechnik, Leistungselektronik, Aerodynamik und Steuerung- und Regelungstechnik, aktiv.

Bereits während seines Studiums an der Technischen Universität Berlin war er in der Patentabteilung eines hochinnovativen KMU tätig. Dort und am Institut für Konstruktionstechnik analysierter er im Rahmen seiner Diplomarbeit anhand einer konkreten Problemstellung technische Lösungsfindungsprozesse unterschiedlicher Konstruktions- und Inventionsmethoden (Pahl-, Beitz‘sche Konstruktionslehre, TRIZ) unter systemischer Einbeziehung des Schutzrechtsgedankens.

Im Folgenden war er im Patentwesen in der Automobilindustrie und im Bereich der alternativen Energien tätig. Dabei installierte und etablierte er als Head of Intellectual Property in einem weltweiten Konzern Erfindungs- und Patentmanagement-Prozesse und führte die dabei von ihm aufgebaute Patentabteilung. Durch diese Tätigkeiten kennt Herr Thienemann die Situation und Ansprüche von Mandanten aus der Industrie besonders gut und ist somit in der Lage, Leistungen unserer Kanzlei unseren Mandanten angepasst auf deren spezifische Bedürfnisse anzubieten.