Skip to main content
Menu

Magali Contardi

Italian Attorney at Law –(Avvocato) – LLM Intellectual Property

Fields of expertise

  • Law
  • Intellectual Property

 

Vita

Magali holds law degrees from the Università degli Studi di Firenze and the Universidad Catolica Argentinia as well as a Master’s degree in Business Law and Public Managment (Università degli Studi di Pisa) with a dissertation in IPR.

In addition she earned a LLM in Intellectual Property Law at the Magister Lvcentinvs (Universidad de Alicante, EIPIN Network) with a thesis on legal issues arising from the patentability of plant-related material.

Before joining ZIMMERMANN & PARTNER, she worked as a legal assistant at the Board of Appeal of the EUIPO. She also served at the International Affairs & Legal Department of the EPO as part of the Pan European Seal Programme, and gained professional experience in Italian law firms specialized in IP.
At our firm, she is focusing on trademark law and handles proceedings before the EUIPO. She also provides legal advice on matters of patent law and Intellectual Property.

Skip to main content
Menu

Magali Contardi

italienische Rechtsanwältin – (Avvocato)

Fachgebiete

  • Recht
  • Geistiges Eigentum

Vita

Magali erwarb Abschlüsse in Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Florenz und der Katholischen Univerität Argentinien. Sie besitzt weiterhin einen Master in Business Law und Public Management sowie einen LL.M von der Universität Alicante (Magister Lvcentinvs) auf dem Gebiet „Geistiges Eigentum" mit der These „Patentrecht in Bezug pflanzlich assoziierte Materialien“.

Bevor sie bei ZIMMERMANN & PARTNER eintrat, war sie als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin bei den Beschwerdekammern der EUIPO tätig. Weiterhin arbeitete sie im Rahmen des Pan European SEAL Programm für die Hauptdirektion Internationale Rechtsangelegenheiten des EPO. Zusätzlich sammelte sie Erfahrung auf dem Gebiet des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes bei italienischen Kanzleien.

In unserer Sozietät berät sie Mandanten umfassend in Fragen des Markenrechts und ist in Verfahren vor dem EUIPO tätig. Weiterhin ist sie für rechtliche Angelegenheiten auf dem Gebiet Geistiges Eigentum und Patentrecht zuständ